Poem A Day December 6th

Pizza, Gearbox, Mount Rushmore

By Jackie Fedyk

(Based on the three word prompt “Pizza, Gearbox and Mount Rushmore” suggested by Jason Sharp)

 

Pizza, Gearbox, Mount Rushmore

It was our first date

We went out for pizza

She wore leopard skin with no underwear

I knew, I didn’t care

We went to a shitty dive bar

We drove my shitty American car

We saw a new wave electronic band

Gearbox, they were called and

All the songs were sung in German

I don’t understand German, I didn’t care

She sat beside me stirring her drink in leopard skin with no underwear

The woman in the corner staring is a ghost of a whore

I knew her once we met at Mount Rushmore

The things between us are no more

I know that, I don’t care

Tonight I’m here with leopard skin and no underwear

 

This entry was posted in Poem A Day December and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

