Delayed Poem of the Day December 15th

Due to technical difficulties yesterday’s poem is being posted today. Today’s poem will be posted later…after I write it.

Wait, is profanity ok?

By Jackie Fedyk

(I will write a poem based on any prompt given and here’s one to prove it. Now, I committed to writing a poem every day for the month of December, I never said that the poems were gonna be any good, so with that in mind today’s poem was based on the prompt “Dirty, Mother, Fu, wait is profanity ok?” suggested by Kirk Alberts.)

 

Wait, is profanity ok?

 

You had dog poo on your shoe

You walked through my living room

You dirty, mother fu

Wait, is profanity ok?

 

You borrowed money to buy crack

You promised that you’d pay me back

I don’t know what to do with you

You dirty, mother fu

Wait, is profanity ok?

 

You left me for a Tennessee trucker

I’m a penniless, broken, heart strung sucker

You bend over and I start to pucker

Wait, is profanity ok?

Yes, you dirty mother f*@ker!


This entry was posted in Poem A Day December. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

