Poem A Day December 19th (Happy Birthday Myke)

Myke in Glasgow 2008

Brains Electric

By Jackie Fedyk

(Dedicated to my husband Myke, today is his birthday. He’s the best thing that has ever happened to me.)

Brains Electric

Before I met you I used to pray to the stars above

And after our first kiss I knew I found somebody to love

I lift my feet when we cross the railroad tracks

I gave you my heart and I never looked back

And we are all connected because our brains are electric

Years go by and you’re still by my side

Breath by breath your what keeps me alive

I share my bed with my best friend

I’m gonna love you till the very end

And we are all connected

Because our brains are electric

Happy Birthday Myke

I Love You.

This entry was posted in Poem A Day December and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

