Duck and Cover

I wrote this song in my kitchen after watching the disturbing film The Atomic Cafe. When I was a small child I overheard my mother and her friend talking about nuclear war and “dropping the bomb”. I remember how I  laid awake in bed night after night worrying about it. This song is about that helpless feeling that atomic aged children might have felt when taught how to survive the big blast. Duck and Cover.

This entry was posted in Live From the Watermelon Room and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Duck and Cover

  1. tommiaw says:

    This is great! Had to share it with a friend, thank you!

Leave a Reply

