31 Pieces 4-4

31 Pieces 4-4 by Jackie Fedyk

Today’s request is brought to us by my pal Linda at SnoValleyWrites.

Linda requests; “somebody, anybody standing on the top of Mount Si.”

Here is a drawing of a unicorn standing on top of Mount Si here in North Bend Washington. He’s holding a bunch of colorful balloons.

I see the glorious Mount Si everyday. Mount Si is stoic, respected and loved by all who live in this valley.

For me, Si has always looked magical. I feel like I’ve seen it before on a map of Never Neverland. It seems only fitting to put a friendly unicorn on top of it offering colorful balloons to the devoted residents of the valley, and if you have ever been lucky enough to see a rainbow over Mount Si, then you know what real magic looks like.

This entry was posted in 31 Pieces and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 31 Pieces 4-4

  1. writingwildy says:

    Love this! I happen to love unicorns also, Jackie. And I also have this deep connection with Mt Si. What a wonderful mountain it is and it is what made me decide to live here. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

