31 Pieces 5-2

Today’s request comes from Jason.

Jason writes in; “How about the view looking down into a full cup of coffee, a sleepy reflection of eyes and nose staring back out of the coffee cup from the shiny black surface.”

31 Pieces 5-2 by Jackie Fedyk

Three days I’ve been awake now. This must be my 100th cup of Joe. Can’t go to sleep now, must stay awake. I realize I’m sitting at the counter of R&R Cafe but I can’t remember how I got here. I’m delirious and the last several days are all one big haze of carnivals, freakshows and things I should have never seen. I have to keep moving, the man is hot on my trail and if I’m to escape I can’t fall asleep now. One more cup of coffee and I’m – zzzzzzzzzzzzzz…

This entry was posted in 31 Pieces and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

