Realm of the Unfinished Projects

Idle hands are the devil’s playthings. That is why I always have several projects going on at once. We must always have something to focus our creative energy on.

Dabbling into a little bit of this and a little bit of that over the past few months has turned our home into a graveyard of unfinished projects.

Unfinished Projects Include:

Giant Self Portrait

1) Giant Self Portrait; I’m painting my own big head.

2)MP Dollhouse Project; creating an art project out of an old dollhouse

3)Home Made Book; I’m making a book from scratch, so far I’ve only made some of the paper with my paper making kit. I hope to someday have a book all hand made, hand written and hand illustrated.

4)Random Music Box Project with Music Video; I’m creating my own completely random music box scores. I have 3 so far. I’ll post a video when I’m done.

Home-Made Music Box with Randomly Composed Songs

5) Proclaiming Saints and Prophets for my made-up church. The Church of the Sacred Heart of the Dreamer honors creativity. CSHD

6) Adopting church hymns for CSHD. I started a video for this but haven’t finished.

7)Bird Embroidery; just a Sublime Stitching Pattern of a bird wearing a tux. Almost finished with that then maybe I’ll make a pillow.

Sublime Stitching Bird Pattern

8)Stop Motion Animation; Started my first stop-motion animation with a tarot card reading. Not finished.

9)The Little Black Bottles – Let Them Eat Red Velvet Cake LP; our band is almost done mixing our first LP.

10) Complete The Artist’s Way; been studing The Artist’s Way by Julia Cameron. Only two exercises in.

The goal is to finish all of these projects by the end of the summer.

1,2,3 here…I…Go!

This entry was posted in Realm of the Unfinished Projects and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Realm of the Unfinished Projects

  1. writingwildy says:

    Wow, I have a list of unfinished projects also but not like yours. Jackie, your self-portrait is fantastic, hey it really looks like you!!! I love it and the music box is wonderful. You are really an ARTIST in every since of it and in so many different kinds of art. Thank you for sharing.
    writingwildly
    (lg)

Leave a Reply

