And the Underwear Jumps into the Basket…

Here’s today’s project, stop-motion animation test 3. I animated my laundry climbing into the basket. Traveling down the hallway into the laundry room, where it separates itself and climbs into the washing machine. It is my shortest project so far and it took the longest to film. I filmed some of it last night and some of it this morning. It probably took me about an hour and 45 minutes. I think my technique is already improving. This animation seems to be a little bit smoother. I have figured out how to manipulate my frames per second. I’ve been studying online tutorials and trying some new things.

Creating stop-motion animation while doing chores makes my life as a housewife even more rewarding. 🙂

Also, I just got conformation that I will be able to tour Laika Studios in Portland! At Laika they film stop-motion features and shorts, it’s where Coraline was made. I have a friend who has a friend, who knows a guy. This opportunity just kinda fell into my lap! I am so thankful and I’m so excited!

Thanks Alina ❤

This entry was posted in Live From the Watermelon Room, Stop-Motion Animation, The Ray Bradbury School of Creative Arts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to And the Underwear Jumps into the Basket…

  1. jenny says:

    this is so cute! the bra made me smile.

  2. Helen says:

    Hey Jackie, I love the laundry. You are so talented! Keep having fun. Helen

  3. tommiaw says:

    I wish all household chores could be this much fun! Hope your field trip was enlightening!

  4. Oh, maaaaan, I wish my laundry did that. The bra was my favorite character, too. This is really, really fun– my kids made me replay!

  5. Noma says:

    Loved the laundry and the way the green shirt helped the bra into the basket. CLEVER!
    Also watched the ‘Sanctuary’ work and loved it. Eric’s music is wonderful as well.
    Looking forward to seeing more.
    Noma

Leave a Reply

