Face

My sister Laura came to visit me last week. So naturally I made her lay perfectly still in a chair for two hours while I did a stop-motion animation on her face.

I had no idea what I was doing or where I was going with this piece. I just wanted to experiment. I had meant for it to be pretty and twirly, but as always it took a bit of a turn towards the Dark Side!

I did get an idea for another face painting animation that I’m planning out in more detail. My sister has already flown back home to Colorado, so I have talked my neighbor into posing for my next animation. She sweetly agreed even though I told her that she’d have to lay very still on my floor for two hours while I drew on her face. I love the willingness to support weird art! Yay!

More crazy make-up animation to come starring the beautiful Crystal, my neighbor. 🙂

This entry was posted in Stop-Motion Animation, The Ray Bradbury School of Creative Arts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Face

  1. tommiaw says:

    Only a sister could get away with that, lol. Great video.

Leave a Reply

