Cartwheel – A Study in Movement

This is the Puppet Shaman. I’ve been reading a book called Paper Puppet Palooza to learn how to make paper puppets for my animations. Watch in amazement as the Puppet Shaman comes to life and cartwheels across the screen.

All the puppets from this book are pretty cool. Learning these patterns will help me design my own puppets.

I hope you enjoy Cartwheel,Β its the first film I’ve shot using my new downshooter. I can’t wait to make more!

This entry was posted in Stop-Motion Animation, The Ray Bradbury School of Creative Arts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Cartwheel – A Study in Movement

  1. tommiaw says:

    This is amazing! Thank you for sharing your creative endeavors – they’ve very inspiring!

Leave a Reply

