Tell Me What to Animate Next!

This post will be my 199th post since I have started this blog! I want to do something special for my 2ooth post.

That’s where I need your help. I want to create a community animation experiment. All you have to do is leave me a comment to make a request for an animation.

Practice makes perfect. I have been learning all about stop-motion animation for the past few months. It has started out kinda slow with my first animation of my gypsy cards dealing them selves out, and since then I’ve animated the self making bed, a poltergeist cleaning my kitchen and my laundry collecting itself for the washing machine. I captured a giant red amoeba crawling out of my husbands nose and kids and dogs gliding across the floor and couch. I’ve drawn on my sister’s face and I’ve animated torn up magazine photos. I’m still just barely scratching the surface of what is possible.

I’m ready to continue my lessons with a community film!

Here’s what I want form you:

Suggest a household item that you would like to see animated:

It has to be something available in the typical home; a plate, fork, nic-nac whatever. You may also suggest a mini plot like; “How would it look to see a stapler and a can opener have a fight?” Be creative!

All suggestions are welcome. I look forward to the challenge of animating your ideas and I will try to include as many as I can in the film.

Just leave me a comment on this post or email me. Try to keep it somewhat “clean” and share with as many friends as you like. Hopefully I can include your idea in my next stop-motion animation!

Thanks for participating and stay tuned for my 200th post and community animation film!

This entry was posted in Daily Something or Other, Stop-Motion Animation, The Ray Bradbury School of Creative Arts and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Tell Me What to Animate Next!

  1. Some sort of food assembly.

  2. How about a book moving around and doing things. Dancing. Sleeping. Eating dinner. Could it morph into a paper bird and fly away at the end?

  3. Matthew says:

    A whisk that dreams of becoming an egg beater

  4. Here’s a recommendation from DW – Well, sorry to be Master of the Obvious, but you should animate Elton John serenading a Ted Danson action figure (doll) with “Tiny Dancer”. Because it sounds like he is saying “Tiny Danson”.

    Jackie says: I don’t have an Elton John or Ted Danson action figure but I may be able to work something out involving these two…

  5. Shirley says:

    Can you make the kitchen clean its self or the laundry you do its self?

  6. A nut-cracker could be a fun creature, or if you don’t have one maybe one of those cork removers with the handles that go up and down?

  7. And while I’m here…I have nominated you for the Illuminating Blogger Award. Thanks for the artistic light you shine on the world! If you’d like to accept the link is here: http://foodstoriesblog.com/illuminating-blogger-award/ and whether or not you accept, please stop by my blog and see what I said about you to my blog community! 🙂

Leave a Reply

