Complete Joy/Panic (in a good way)

I am beyond happy and excited. I don’t know what I am right now. It’s a new feeling; complete joy/panic! I like the way my friend Jillian put it when she posted on my Facebook wall today;

“Jackie! Dude! Your book is happening! I’m so proud of you. I love you. ”

When Leslie and I launched this Kickstarter to fund self-publishing our book, never in my wildest dreams did I imagine that we would reach our $1700.00 goal in one day.  I was brainstorming a plan B in case we didn’t make our goal because I was determined to get this book published. I was thinking bake sales, bikini car washes (not me in a bikini but maybe someone else) or  maybe I would sell my piano. I didn’t know. All I did know was that I wouldn’t give up.

My heart is overwhelmed with love for people. We are the little guys, the underdogs and with a little help from our friends and community we will be able to send our story and illustrations out into the world.

We have already earned enough pledges to publish this book and people are still pledging. Our Kickstarter for Agatha Hattie still has 28 days left. Anything pledged beyond our $1700.00 goal will make it possible for Leslie and I to order books and tour local cafes, bookstores and libraries to promote Agatha Hattie!

We are so grateful and thankful for all the help we are receiving for this project! Thanks for helping us get our book out into the world!

We’re hoping to have the book released by February!

A sneak-peek at the pile of illustrations that Leslie Nan Moon has created for our Agatha Hattie Book!

This entry was posted in Daily Something or Other, I Made This and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Complete Joy/Panic (in a good way)

  1. willbakefortattoos says:

    I want to make you celebratory waffles.

Leave a Reply

