Promises for This Year – 2013

I already made most of these promises to myself back in November, on my birthday, but now it shall be in writing. Bonafide.

This year I promise to live everyday to the fullest. I promise to treat others with respect, love and kindness. I promise to make as many new friends as possible and have them all over for tea. I promise to treat my old friends with just as much care. I promise to mend broken relationships to the best of my ability. I promise to forgive myself if it doesn’t work out.

I promise to create, invent and learn as much as I possibly can. I promise to treat my ideas with care and see them through. I promise to make many wonderful things.

I promise to write songs and perform. I promise to sing, dance and play ukulele. I promise to write novels and tell stories. I promise to collaborate with other artists to create new and original amazing things. I promise to paint, doodle, draw and play.

I promise to volunteer my time and talents to help out others in need as much as I can (because I choose to, not because I have to.) I promise to read many books and watch documentaries. I will go to plays and concerts and support the arts to the best of my ability.

I promise to have fun, to be a good mother and a good friend. I promise to love, love, love! I promise to practice patience and tolerance.

I promise to live!

I promise to let my light shine as brightly as it’s meant to.

This entry was posted in Daily Something or Other. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Promises for This Year – 2013

  1. tommiaw says:

    I love your collection of promises and know you’ll do quite well in following through. Thank you for letting your creative light shine!

  2. Pingback: Small Hopes | tommiastablet

  3. sarah says:

    You have made many great promises to yourself. I wish you well in following through with them. As i’m sure you will. You have inspired me to make a few promises of my own. My first will be to work hard at healing so I can be the best mother possible. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

