Social Experiment With Fake Adventures and Vintage DC Postcards

postcardsI have a box of 100 Vintage DC Comic Postcards. I bought them, I don’t know why, but I did. If you contact me and leave me your name and an address I will make up a fake adventure for you and I to have. I will write the adventure on the postcard. I will take a photo before I add the address and post it here on my blog. Then I will send your postcard and adventure to you. I promise not to sell your info or post it on the interwebs. I will only use your address for this project and nothing else ever.

 

What is the point of all this you ask? I just wanna see if I can do it.

Let’s see if I can get all 100 of these cards out!

Send your name and address to me via the “Email Jacquelyn Fedyk” button on my menu bar.

1,2,3 Go!

This entry was posted in Daily Something or Other, Vintage DC Postcard Service and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Social Experiment With Fake Adventures and Vintage DC Postcards

  1. Totally want a Vintage DC Comic Adventure with you!

  2. tommiaw says:

    I’m up for a bit of adventure!

  3. 3/24/13
    16 postcards and 16 adventures to be mailed out to 16 different people tomorrow. I will scan the postcards I wrote before I mail them. In one week I will post the the photos and stories. I want everyone to have the chance to receive and read their adventures in person before I post them on my blog.

    I still have 84 postcards left. Drop me a line with your name and address to receive an account of our adventure (that never happened) in your mailbox. πŸ™‚

    • Re: post cards: I couldn’t stop laughing you are so funny. Bob read it and had his own ideas, but I told him it was MY adventure,lol.

      RE: Mr. Cliff
      Jackie,
      I am sincerely sorry about Florence. What a horrible thing to happen. Please let me know if you need any help in finding a replacement for her. I appreciate that you see that Mr. Cliff is good at what he does and otherwise a very nice man but I also see it is a big problem that I thought had been taken care of already. I apologize for not filling you in on this situation but when I do I am sure you will understand.
      Sincerely
      Linda

  4. Lori Jorgensen says:

    I checked my mail today….and I got a wonderful postcard with a really fun adventure! Thanks Jacquie! Now I want to go to New Orleans and recreate the adventure!
    Best,
    Lori

  5. I’ll send you my info right away! Would you like me to reblog this post to get more people, or is the experiment to see who finds it here on their own?

  6. Pingback: We interrupt National Poetry Month for a Social Experiment | Casz's Fiction Farm

  7. Pingback: S is for Social | sherijkennedyriverside

Leave a Reply

